Beginning Winter with ‘Spiced Apple Cider Tea’

I know many people won’t agree with me when I say this, but Winter has got to be one for my favourite times of the year. winter treesStrangely enough, if someone approached me with a ‘would you rather be cold than hot’, I would answer hot. I know that contradicts what I just said… but role with it 😛
Many people also wouldn’t also agree with me when I pull out the butter to have with my nutella… Am I the only one?

Anyway, back to Winter!

There’s something about the smell of a cosy fire.

The rain pouring outside while your curled up in bed.

A beautiful warm soup to warm the cockles of your heart.

AND a freshly brewed mug of SPICED APPLE CIDER TEA.

The subtle spice from the cloves and cinnamon matched with the freshness of apple and a hint of orange make me just want to run to the couch and cuddle up with a good movie, or curl up with a good book sipping this goodie all day long.

Winter you’re welcomed with opened arms here!

This freshly brewed deliciousness has only 4 ingredients to boot and is only 2 steps! – get excited my friends!
This will warm your hands and your heart!

Spiced Apple Cider Tea
Ingredients:
4 strips of orange rind
1 cinnamon stick
4 cloves
2L apple juiceSpiced Apple Cider Tea IngredientsMethod:
1. Place all the ingredients in a saucepan and simmer
2. Simmer for around 1 hour, or until happy with the strength of the flavours
3. Done! Serve warm with your favourite biscuits or cake, cosy blanket and bookcinnamon stick, cloves and orange rind spiced apple cider teaSteaming hot fresh from the pot!
spiced apple cider teaThanks for stopping by and enjoy this Winter goodie!

DAISY AND THE FOX

16 thoughts on “Beginning Winter with ‘Spiced Apple Cider Tea’

    • thank-you! 🙂
      yeah, all seasons have there perks! hard to pick just one!
      haha don’t blame you on that one – don’t think i’ve ever met anyone who does 😛

  1. The only thing I love about winter is that we can cook heartwarming food with a lot of butter and cream without feeling too guilty! I’m gonna keep this recipe in mind for the next Christmas Holidays, I’m sure it fills the house with wonderful smells!

    • you bet!! and hide all that winter ‘insulation’ under layers of clothes 😛
      those winter warmies are the bessst
      oooo yes perfect for Christmas! those spices sing christmas perfection!
      you are too right – with that bad boy simmering away for an hour the house smells like a dream 🙂

  2. How strange to be reading about the start of winter – we are juuuuust at the start of summer after a long and rainy winter, and it’s such a relief. But I do love the change of seasons, when you’re tired of the last one and are looking forward to something new. A house full of warm cozy spices does make winter sound much more appealing 😉 (And I’m totally with you on the butter + Nutella! I’m one of those weirdos who puts butter on everything, including muffins or sweet loaves.)

    • Very true! Winter was well over due after a long hot summer!
      i just love autumn as well, with the leave change, but it’s still warmish! 🙂
      yay!! a fellow nutella butter pal! woo!! nothing better than a slab of butter on anything! 🙂

  3. I’m not a butter Nutella person but definitely am into this spiced apple cider – getting up all cold to study with this would make it much easier!
    OMG only one more term really to go!!! Hope you are going well 🙂

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    • it so does help study! especially coming home all freezing from school and heating a warm mug of spiced apple cider really makes my day! 🙂
      i know! woooo! and so close to term holidays as well! 😀
      my last exam is on November 6th – the count down has begun! 😀
      good luck with all your study 🙂

    • i’m with you there! 🙂 i would more than happily enjoy this on a summer night!
      but i must say – it is extra special coming in from the freezing cold and enjoying this nice and hot from the pot 😀

    • ooo yes! perfect time of the year for this drink! 🙂
      it is so cosy, perfect to cuddle up with – enjoy! 😀

  4. Aussie winter I can deal with… but 6 months of ice and snow and waaaay below zero temps here gets a little tiresome. Still, Christmas in Scandinavia is a treat… and this drink looks perfect for the long, cold nights. I love the sound of this!

Leave a Reply

