Wanderlust: Machu Picchu & Happy Easter!

Machu Picchu
I can remember a few years ago we had a geography assignment to plan a full holiday (no money limit) for 3 weeks.
Sounds ideal, doesn’t it? If only I got this opportunity today… ahhh if only…

Any country to travel to and from…
First thing that came to my mind?

Machu Picchu.

Machu Picchu
Ever since I was little, this is one place I have always dreamed of going to, and hiking my way up.
So beautifully picturesque and so rich in history.

Machu Picchu
One of the 7 Wonders of the World, and I can definitely see why.
An ancient civilisation living high up in the mountain tops, how fascinating and intriguing is that?!

Machu Picchu
Hiking the Inca Trail on the way up would like be stepping back in history, whilst soaking up Peru’s unique culture.

Inca Trail Machu Picchu
Plus all the Llama’s, now who doesn’t love a llama?
*Insert Napoleon Dynamite quote, referring to Tina and her ham*

Machu Picchu Llamas
Machu Picchu
Mark my words, one day I’ll make it up there… and the saving has already begun!

llama

Pictures via Pinterest.

Plus, hope you all had a wonderful Easter, and got some delicious choccies!
(I know this lil’ bunny won’t be round for to much longer… it’ll be sad to see it go)

Chocolate Easter Bunny
Here’s the lunch we had at Crab Apple Kitchen, perfect way to celebrate Easter!

melbourne cafe lunch
What did you do to celebrate Easter?
and if you had endless money to plan a holiday where would you go?
I’d love to know 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

daisy-and-the-fox-sign-off

8 thoughts on “Wanderlust: Machu Picchu & Happy Easter!

  1. i’ve always wanted to visit macchu picchu! if I had no budget restraints, I’d probably visit Israel, specifically the south, which I did this past summer. Or I’d go to Zurich, Switzerland, where I grew up!

    • Isn’t it dreamy? 🙂
      Ah Israel would’ve be amazing! How was the trip?
      Switzerland – how beautiful! And to grow up there would’ve been wonderful 🙂

      Hope you had a happy Easter! X

  2. Ah, I’d love to travel to Machu Picchu. It looks like such a fascinating place. One day, I hope! As for now, we’ve got a European holiday booked for later in the year that I am quite excited about. I haven’t been overseas for six years which is way too long! Your lunch…? Divine. Absolutely gorgeous. I need to visit Crab Apple next time I’m over your side of the country! Happy Easter beautiful Bec xx

    • Yes, Machu Picchu is truly calling our names! Haha 🙂

      Wow – that’s super exciting! Where abouts are you going in Europe? Your going to have the most amazing time 🙂

      Ah best food there, very creative and delicious flavour combos!

      Hope you had a wonderful Easter lovely Laura! X

    • ahh lucky him!
      so jealous! someday when i have the money, i’ll hopefully have similar pictures as well 🙂

      hope you had a happy easter full of lots of choccies 🙂

    • I know right! Sooo amazing 🙂
      Ah that would be so great! Europe is so beautiful and so easy to get round to the different countries – that’s definatley on the list too 😀
      Hope your having a great week!

Leave a Reply

