Life According to Instagram

floralsgranola breakfast cafebreakfast and booksmashed avocado cafeflower shopkale halloumi squash saladmeatballs and ciabattastudy essentialspumpkin halloumi quoina saladHow you going friends? I know I last posted 6 days ago… but for some reason that feels like yonks… weird huh.
Maybe it’s because i’ve been slightly snowed in with uni work, which has caused my mind to go off to a different planet for the week, which is highly likely.

Anyways… onto more interesting things;
Having a slight dry patch in terms of posts lying ready to be posted, I thought I would share some of my recent adventures eats from the eyes of my instagram.
The best way I can think to title the photo slamming you just got is;

‘welcome to the land of  food and florals’

Because …
a) who doesn’t like food… (sorry, dumb question)
b) florals smell nice, are colourful and remind me of spring… that’s a good enough excuse, right?
and c) combining the two just seems to make sense… amma right or amma right?

Pretty much, according my instagram, i’ve been devouring copious amounts of cafe meals and smelling the sweet scent of blooming florals.
Looking back on it, it’s been a pretty good last few weeks!

P.S. yes, in more than one of food shots you may or may not of noticed that halloumi was just chillin in the salads… as you can probably tell once more, I’m having a massive obsession with it. I just can’t help it, it keeps calling my name, and I’m too nice to say no it tastes too damn good.

Hope you’re all having a fantabulous week and catch ya on the flip!

daisy-and-the-fox-sign-off

22 thoughts on “Life According to Instagram

    • thank-you very much! 🙂
      it’s so hard sometimes to knuckle down with all these delicious cafes calling my name 😛
      hope your having a great week!

    • thank-you very much 🙂
      haha that made me laugh! i would too 😛
      hope you’re having a great week! xx

  1. Reading this post made me very hungry, it all looked delicious! Love the orange roses in the first picture too, beautiful! I remember the days of being up to my eyes in uni work, it will get better and your graduation day makes it all worth it! Good Luck! x

    • thank-you very much! 🙂
      me too haha what i would give to relive those meatballs 😛
      and i couldn’t go past those roses, aren’t they gorgeous! 😀
      hope you have a fantastic weekend! xx

    • Thank-you very much Amanda!
      Your comments are always so lovely 🙂
      Hope your having a fabulous weekend! 😀

Leave a Reply

