DIY Pom Pom Garland

DIY pom pom garlandSpring. Hmm… What connotations does this season have…?

New birdies chirping in their nests (and swooping at that too might I add…)
Blooming of flowers
Longer days and nights
Warmer weather

It all sounds nice and blissful until I drop the bombshell… I hate to mention the taboo word… but…

“Spring cleaning”

Yep. That’s it. I went there. (As much as I have been trying to avoid it…)
But at the coming of the end of schooling, I guess, much to my mum’s encouragement, that it is truly time to pack away and throw out some of the old and clean my room.

I guess it has some benefits…  hey! I can see my floor again! (self high-five for me!)

Along with this, I felt I needed a fresh start for a new era, if I may, by redecorating my room. A good way to start I thought was with a friendly and easy DIY to really make my bedroom yell: “fun!” rather than “study…”

So my friends, here’s to new beginnings and a fun DIY to decorate!
A simple and easy step-by-step Pom Pom Garland, which you can make in your own favourite colours, and hey, Christmas is around the corner – so you can do it in red, white & green!

ENJOY!

DIY Pom Pom Garland
DIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garlandDIY pom pom garland

Voilà!

Ready to hang and add extra cool vibes to your living space.

Thanks for stopping by!

Don’t forget to follow Daisy and the Fox on Instagram for blog updates and for everyday fun and beauty.

Daisy and the Fox

12 thoughts on “DIY Pom Pom Garland

  1. That is awesome! So colourful and creative 😀
    Great use of freedom!

    Cheers
    CCU

    P.S I seem to have lost around 1000 subscribers on my blog and I don’t know how, so if you were subscribed, could you resubscribe please? it would really help me out!

    • thanks Uru! nice little thing to whip up while watching TV 😀 – cause we can! (that’s so fun to say 😛 )

      sure thing! I just checked your blog and for some reason i wasn’t following you, which i was before… strange – but all good! re-followed one of my favourite blogs! 🙂
      happy holidays!

    • Thank-you very much Cass! 😀
      oo yay! let me know how it goes 🙂
      enjoy! and hope you have a lovely weekend 😀

    • thank-you very much lovely! 😀 it brought me back as well, and so much fun to make!

      thoroughly enjoyed your blog as well! looking forward to your next instalment 🙂

    • thank-you very much!
      so fun to make, and super customisable 🙂
      enjoy! and let me know how it all goes!
      hope your having a great weekend 🙂

Leave a comment