Italy Photo Diary ~ The Veneto Region

Venice Canal
The final leg of the trip!
Helllllo the Veneto region of Italy!
What’s to come? Verona, Venice then a sprinkle of Dubai at the end.
Verona.
Ahhh the city of love. Home of Romeo & Juliet’s tragic love story.
This city was beautiful and quaint and everything in between.
Less tourists, lots of character, and toootally loved up.
Nothing like a good wander to truly explore this charming place.

verona house
verona
verona sweets
Verona by night

Juliet's Balcony

Juliet’s Balcony

Verona

verona houses
Venice.
A place you really want to pinch yourself and at the same time question… “am I on the set of a James Bond movie?”
The foggy and wet weather just added the perfect touch to the wintery cosy atmosphere as we bustled around this colourful city.
Before we left, people always told us “you must get lost in Venice!”, and get lost we did.
Exploring all these cute little alleyways was actually the most fun! So much character in such a beautiful place.

gondolas
venetian masks
sunset in venice

st marcos square
venice canal view
rialto bridge venice

I love sunsets... I love sunsets even more in Venice

I love sunsets… I love sunsets even more in Venice

italian living
venetian canal
candles
venetian canal

italian doughnuts rule supreme

italian doughnuts rule supreme

Dubai.
A worthy stopover. Full of warmer weather and beautiful deserts.

Dubai desert sunset
henna in dubai

dubai spices

As they all say… “all good things come to an end”, and sadly, that was the case for our Italian adventure.

But not is all to woe! I like to follow this quote with another; “don’t frown because it’s over, but smile because it happened”… or something like that…

Our time in Italy was packed full of fun memories, something to be treasured now and in years to come.

If you haven’t gone there before, I urge you to add it to the bucket list!
The culture, the history, the food.
Truly un-beat-able.

Thank-you for following my journey and I hope you enjoyed this ‘visual tour’, if I may.

Don’t forget to follow Daisy and the Fox on instagram for blog updates and pictures of everyday fun and beauty.

Thanks for stopping by!

daisy and the fox

23 thoughts on “Italy Photo Diary ~ The Veneto Region

  1. Once more, loving the pics! And so, so jealous! When I was in Italy a couple of years ago with school we were supposed to go to Venice, but then a little snow storm hit and the trip was cancelled… Still bummed about that, even though it’s almost 5 years ago, haha.

    • Thank-you! 🙂
      ahh that’s too bad! 😦 You must go – it’s so magical 🙂
      hope your having a lovely week!

  2. I know exactly what you mean about getting lost in Venice’s alleyways. It was one of my favourite cities when I was in Europe last year but unfortunately never got to see Verona, so I’ll just enjoy it vicariously through you 🙂

    • It’s so true! so much to discover there 🙂 and so magical!
      haha hope you enjoyed the ‘visual tour’ of Verona!

  3. These photos are just wonderful – we can see you had a great time away!
    Those spices in Dubai look to die for – did you bring any home?!

    Just letting you know that Chloe’s travel diaries are coming to the blog this week – LA is up now – and NY is coming tomorrow! So head on over if you’d like to see some photos from her past overseas adventure!

    C&S xx

    • thank-you girls! 🙂
      no unfortunately we didn’t bring any spices home, didn’t think customs would let us haha

      coolio will check it out! 😀

      xx

  4. Pingback: Musings À La Mode: No ‘bag’ factor ~ the beauty of tights | Daisy and the Fox

  5. The quality of light is so different in the winter than it is in the summer. I was in Venice (and Rome…and Positano) this summer with the ponytails, so I’m enjoying all of your pictures from Italy. Hopefully I’ll get back to posting again soon. My camera broke on the trip so I have to get it fixed before I can take more food photos! I’m really enjoying your blog Bec.

    • Thank-you very much! 🙂
      how beautiful it would have been in summer! ahh Positano is just a dreeaaam 😀
      ah no! that’s so annoying 😦 looking forward to your posts when your up and running with recipes and food photos 😀
      hope you had a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a comment